Geekstorming and intentional programming

I recently came across Geekstorming, a blog that actually makes a reference to the XL web site, in the right context even! Not surprisingly, since the author apparently works at IntentSoft, where Charles Simonyi and others are working on intentional programming. Something to keep an eye on.

Side note, that reminds me of that day where I received a phone call from some journal (The Economist?) asking if I was the author of XL. Quite surprised by this call, I learned that they were working on an article on Simonyi’s next big thing, and that he had mentioned me as a competitor. I found that pretty funny at the time… Honored as well, to be fair…

Two or three people recently asked me where I stood with respect to XL. Unfortunately, not much progress here, I’m too busy with the upcoming release 3.0 of Integrity VM

Leave a Reply

