Concept Programming Redux

Based on feedback from many people (most notably Daveed Vandevoorde and Lionel Schaffhauser), I posted a new presentation about Concept Programming. This should make the ideas much easier to grasp.

During the discussion, Daveed Vandevoorde pointed me to a very interesting paper about memory transactional models, which he used as an argument in favor of functional programming. Recommended reading, even if I don’t think that this is a point for functional programming at all myself (what is really being used is the very strong type system of Haskell).

Lionel Schaffhauser pointed out a number of presentation-related issues, which prompted me to change the order of the slides and add a whole section about the “Maximum” example.

As a reminder, there is also an older presentation about XL itself.

See announcement on the XL web site